Scandinavian countries pledge cooperation after border closures

Published by

The countries of Northern Europe pledged close cooperation on Wednesday after a protracted period of border closures related to the coronavirus pandemic. Members of the Nordic Council have a shared vision of becoming the most sustainable and most integrated region on earth by 2030, Finnish Prime Minister Sanna Marin said at a meeting of the council in Copenhagen. The Nordic Council consists of Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Iceland, as well as the largely autonomous Faroe Islands, Greenland and Aland. Over the course of the Covid-19 crisis, several Scandinavian countries closed their bor…

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *